First and foremost, thanks to the many authors of Inkscape! Here are the top 15 in terms of commits to the source code since the v0.46 release: Johan Engelen, bulia byak, Maximilian Albert, Jon A. Cruz, Bob Jamison, Ivan Louette, JazzyNico, Diederik van Lierop, Alexandre Prokoudine, Krzysztof Kosiński, Peter J. R. Moulder, Felipe Sanches, helix84, Jasper van de Gronde, Joshua Blocher. I would also like to thank Ted Gould, who put me in touch with Joe Brockmeier, who put me in touch with SourceForge Community Press. And a thanks to all the readers (especially Jon A. Cruz and Loïc Guégant) who have sent me comments and corrections.

This book was produced using emacs, DocBook, xsltproc, fop, and, of course, Inkscape.